Primary tabs

July 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
01/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
03/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
05/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
06/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
07/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
08/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
10/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
11/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
12/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
13/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
14/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
15/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
16/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
17/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
18/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
19/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
20/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
Closed for A Private Hire 21/07/2018 (All day)
 
22/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
23/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
24/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
25/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
26/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
27/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
28/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
29/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
31/07/2018 - 9:30pm
 
 
 
 
 
 

Live Music

July 2018

Sun 01st Jul
Laurence Corns & Guest play swing jazz influenced by the music of Fats Waller, Billie Holiday, Nat King Cole and Bessie Smith.
Mon 02nd Jul
Errol Linton Trio perform Unique Brixton Blues
Tue 03rd Jul
Ambassador of the soul playing jazz, blues, soul, country and gospel.
Wed 04th Jul
Death's Door Gin sponsored night
Thu 05th Jul
The FoBo Jug Band play Delta blues from the 1920s.
Fri 06th Jul
Caroline and Fred present a mixture of heady Hollywood swing and latin jazz. + Late set.
Sat 07th Jul
Music from the roots of London and New Orleans on our Nightjar stage + Late set
Sun 08th Jul
A delicious blend of rhythmic music including Ragtime, Stride, Rhumba, Soul-Jazz, R&B and Swamp Rock
Mon 09th Jul
Le Tribute presents...
Tue 10th Jul
Outstanding New Orleans-style jazz, blues and funk piano.
Wed 11th Jul
The Gaspar Sena Trio featuring a Sara Dowling
Thu 12th Jul
Old-time Bluegrass
Fri 13th Jul
Tim Penn's band, The Second Line, play a program of 50s, 60s and 70s piano driven Rhythm & Blues with a New Orleans flavour + Late Set
Sat 14th Jul
Benoit Viellefon and his Orchestra perform the gorgeous ballroom dance music of 20s Europe, Cuba, Russia and the US + Late Set
Sun 15th Jul
Early New Orleans jazz, rhumba, and rhythm and blues.
Mon 16th Jul
An evening of free calypso music and reduced price cocktails thanks to Bacardi.
Tue 17th Jul
Jaz Delorean is an English singer, as well as performing and recording as a solo artist.
Wed 18th Jul
New Orleans meets East London
Thu 19th Jul
The Lapazoos present the golden days of jazz and blues with a New Orleans flavour.
Fri 20th Jul
The Cosimo Matassa Project pay homage to legendary producer Cosimo Matassa, and recall the heyday of New Orleans rhythm and blues. + Late Set
Sat 21st Jul
We are hosting a Private Event and therefore Nightjar is closed to the public.
Sun 22nd Jul
Boca Nova Trio dip into the rich musical heritage of Brazil to bring you a rich selection of bossa nova.
Mon 23rd Jul
Hennessy presents Sara Dowling
Tue 24th Jul
Eric Ranzoni plays classic Chicago and Mississippi Blues interspersed with Rock & Roll.
Wed 25th Jul
Swinging music from the 20s and 30s.
Thu 26th Jul
A perfect combination of dirty horn jazz, stomping swing and 3-part vocal harmony. + Late Set
Fri 27th Jul
The Basin Street Brawlers bring to life the hottest stomps, rags and dixieland tunes from the roaring 1920's + Late Set
Sat 28th Jul
The personification of a New Orleans musican. Plus late set
Sun 29th Jul
An evening of cool trumpet and vocals, paying homage to Chet Baker.
Mon 30th Jul
The Tin Pan Band from New York play their special brand of Dixieland
Tue 31st Jul
Joe Webb is a welsh pianist who has been based in London for the past two years.